top of page


Hydco Receives AGC Safety Award

AGC Arkansas recognizes 20 construction firms with outstanding safety records.

AGC Arkansas recognized 20 companies for safety achievements at the 4th Annual AGC Arkansas Excellence in Safety Awards. In addition, Alessi Keyes Construction, Koontz Electric, Patriarch Contracting, Platinum Drywall, Rogers Group, and West Plains Bridge & Grading earned additional kudos with the Zero Accidents Award. Koontz Electric was also recognized for one million man-hours with no recordables.

The Excellence in Safety Award was established in 2015 to recognize a company’s commitment to making the safety of their employees a priority. Applicants are required to have a Total Recordable Incident Rate at or below the industry average. They are evaluated not only on safety statistics, but the additional creative programming put in place to ensure the safety of their employees.

“These companies have gone above and beyond simply meeting what is required of them by developing and implementing programs to create the safest workplace possible,” notes Joey Dean, AGC Arkansas Executive Director. “We are proud of their commitment to the safety of their workforce and those in the vicinity of their work zones as they continue to change and improve the landscape of our state with new buildings, roads, and infrastructure.”

An additional honor was bestowed to applaud the exceptional efforts of companies that had no accidents in 2018. “In an industry with so many risks, it is a reflection of these six exceptional companies’ commitment to safety, that they were able to record zero accidents for 2018,” said Nathan Price, AGC Arkansas Director of Safety and Training. “Such a milestone merits special recognition, and it was our hope that this award would reflect that achievement.”

“We know AGC Arkansas is home to the leading contractors in the state and are honored to be recognized for our team members’ commitment to safety alongside them. This recognition only strengthens our focus on the safety of our people,” stated Gary Massey, Safety Director for Koontz Electric.

Zero Accidents Award Recipients:

Alessi Keyes Construction

Koontz Electric

Patriarch Contracting

Platinum Drywall

Rogers Group

West Plains Bridge & Grading

Safety Award Recipients:

Baldwin and Shell Construction Company

CDI Contractors, LLC.

Cranford Construction Company

Crow Construction

Delta Asphalt of Arkansas Co., Inc.

Forsgren, Inc.

Gigerich Electric, Inc.

Harrison Energy Partners

Hydco, Inc.

Kiewit Infrastructure South

Kinco Constructors

McGeorge Contracting Company

Nabholz Construction Corporation


The Arkansas Chapter of the Associated General Contractors of America, Inc. is a voluntary trade association of commercial general contracting firms (highway, building, and utility), specialty contractors and supply and service firms. The Arkansas Chapter was established in 1934. Its primary objectives are to pursue skill, integrity, and responsibility in the construction industry, to provide training and to serve as the voice of the construction industry in Arkansas. Learn more at


bottom of page